top of page

ISM Weekly Report

This week in ISM was the last week of the six weeks and we did not have too much to do. It gave us an opportunity to work of our final products. For me, my final product is an Asset Purchasing Agreement, and after speaking with my mentor the first order of business is to select a company to use of represent on my side of the contract I would like to write for. And this is a difficult process, much harder than I thought it would be. After speaking with my mentor he outlined to me how I should go about this, he told me that I should look at Security and Exchange Commission (SEC) filing companies. These are corporations that report their finances to the SEC and report their files. Within the filing companies I need to look for what is called the “10K” file and that type of file shows a company’s or a corporation’s quarterly earnings, and that is an important aspect of what I, as a corporate attorney looking into this, would want and would need to know so I can have a feel for what is viable and what is not for my clients. Although it is not my job to make their business decisions, I believe there is an obligation to aid them with what I can, and advise them in the best way possible.


Recent Posts
bottom of page