top of page

ISM Weekly Report

In ISM this week, we were given the opportunity to continue our own research on our chosen topic. Earlier in the week I had an interview with Mr. Ray C. Jordan Jr. and his son Tyler Jordan. Mr.Ray is a partner at his own firm and Mr. Tyler is an attorney at his father’s firm, Jordan Flournoy LLP.. In our conversation we spoke about a multitude of topics ranging from law school to what it is like to prepare for court. One subject of our discussion that was particularly new to me was when they asked me whether I would like to work as a corporate attorney, or if I would like to become a litigator. Well I did not know honestly, I confessed my lack of knowledge regarding the matter and both Mr. Ray and Mr. Tyler provided descriptions of what each do. However I felt that with that being such an important question I owe it to myself and my research to ensure that I fully understand the role that a litigator and the role of a corporate litigator. And after I decipher the difference between the two I will be able to determine which path I would like to take. The question is a new one to me, and I am very excited to learn more about each side. I am at the early stage of my research, but I look forward to finding out where it is I would like to go for my career path.


Recent Posts
bottom of page